Style Icons ~ Dad’s Day Edition

In honor of father’s day this weekend, I decided to do a little tribute to stylish men, both past and present.  We could all use a little eye candy now and again too:)

Mr. Eddie Vedder

Um, I’m pretty sure God broke the mold on this one.  Aside from the fact that he is the lead singer for the best band in the world, Pearl Jam, he is remarkably good-looking.  He was also at the forefront of the grunge era.  Some might not consider this a good thing, but growing up during this time, I happen to love it.  I have seen those doc martens making a come back!  Are JNCO jeans next???  Long live PJ!!!

James Dean

I could probably just write his name and then “enough said” and that would suffice.  I mean,timeless, just timeless.  Absolute perfection from the fit, the rugged leather jacket paired with the argyle sweater (love it), the messy hair and five o’clock shadow, and let’s not forget the ease of coolness he exudes.

David Beckham

The man looks good with or without clothes.  He has had every hairstyle under the sun (and I thought I experimented in the 80’s in 90’s), sports man bags, rocks ascots, scarves, you name it and he can pull it off.  I’m convinced there is nothing he AND his beautiful wife can’t wear.  Oh, and I forgot to mention the tattoos, yum!

Clark Gable

Clark Gable

Another nod to my love for classic movies.  I think I must be the only 30-year-old who wishes they had Vivien Leigh’s face and Betty Grable’s million dollar legs.  So, this isn’t the greatest pic I could find, but when I think of a debonair, manly man, who is always dressed the part, I think of this handsome man.  He just looks like he would have been the perfect gentleman.

I hope you enjoyed a look at some of the men that,  I think, have influenced fashion.  Feel free to leave a note about who you think is a male style star.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

P.S. Happy Dad’s day to my loved one’s as well.  To my stylish hubby, being a pet dad counts too! 

biscuitsandnavy claims no credit for any images featured on this post unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyrighted to its respective owners. If you own rights to any of the content and wish to have it removed please contact me.

One thought on “Style Icons ~ Dad’s Day Edition

Leave a Reply

