New Nautical

Top: J.Crew (similar here/ Shorts: Ann Taylor (on sale now) / Shoes: Target / Bag: Dooney & Bourke / Necklace: Ann Taylor

Sorry that last picture is out of focus, but when you see a slender picture of yourself, you just go for it.  I can hear Carly Simon singing to me now, “You’re so vain.”  There were slim pickings too, since the hubby had a tee time to get to (tough life, I know).  There’s not much of a toss-up when it comes between playing golf or taking pictures of your wife for her style blog.  Anywho, if my life didn’t consist of wearing plain t-shirts, slacks and flats to work  this is what I would have sported all around town today.  I guess you could call this “my imaginary life outfit.”  In my imaginary life, I would have worn this “imaginary outfit” on an imaginary yacht off the Italian Rivera with some friends;  laughing, drinking champagne, shopping, just living “la bella vida.”  Damn, my imaginary life is awesome!  Does anyone else do this with their clothes?  Just me?  Ok, next post: how to fashionably wear a straight jacket.

P.S. Thanks for stopping by today! 

13 thoughts on “New Nautical

  1. I can’t believe you found those FAB shoes at Target!!! I mean I know Ive found some goods there but seriously those are ADORABLE!! Thanks for sharing pretty biscut:)

    • Thanks girl! I love Target collaborations! It’s so hard to go in there though. Sometimes I just need a pack of gum and walk out with two pairs of shoes, a swimsuit, and shorts, ridiculousness!

  2. Just found your blog via JCA and absolutely adore it. Your styling is impeccable and I love your color mixing. You’ve definitely given me some fresh ideas. I had a meltdown in Target last week and bought five pairs of shoes, but I didn’t see these. I need to go on a scavenger hunt 🙂 Have a beautiful day and I look forward to your posts!

    workdayweekend

    • Hi Sara! So glad you found me and thank you for the wonderful comments!!! Girl, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had fashion meltdowns at Target too! I will end up with a bin full of stuff, then I just walk aimlessly through the store trying to decide in my head if I need any of it while people look at me like I’m crazy:) Good luck on your scavenger hunt and thank you again! xoxo

Leave a Reply

