Jackie O

Cardigan: J.Crew / Top: Ann Taylor / Pants: Ann Taylor Loft / Shoes: Zara / Bag: Dooney & Bourke / Sunnies: Anthropologie / Jewelry: Nixon watch, J.Crew necklace, Banana Republic bangles, Stella & Dot bracelet, Huichol Indian bracelet 

I thought it looked like I was channeling Jackie O, or really any other first lady for that matter, in this get up.  If only my twelve-year-old self could have seen a glimpse of me now.  I use to have half my head shaved, dyed red, and only wore clothes that were 10 sizes too big for me.  Now I look like I could aid in campaigning for tax cuts and increased employment rates.  Don’t get excited though folks, the only thing I could run for is a spot on the local fashion council (do they have those?) and I think my platform would probably be to ban fanny packs.  I don’t care if yours has Gucci logos all over it, they are never cute.  Although my exterior may have changed over the years, I still like to blast some metal/rock music in the car.  Do you think they secretly jam out to Pantera at the White House?

TIP: Never be afraid to let your freak flag fly  (unless it consists of wearing a fanny pack)!

6 thoughts on “Jackie O

  1. Love this post along with all previous ones, keep them coming! So cute from head to cheetah toe. I would love to see a pic of you at 12!

Leave a Reply

