Copy-Kitten

Jacket: Old Navy / Dress: Ann Taylor Loft (on sale now) / Shoes: Steve Madden via TJ Maxx / Bag: Mango / Sunnies: DKNY / Jewelry: J.Crew watch, J.Crew band, Banana Republic bangles, Stella & Dot bracelet, Huichol Indian bracelet, J.Crew necklaces

So I’m not a complete copy-cat, but I got this great idea from a fellow blogger friend.  Check out her take on the army jacket with dress at her blog Untitled (1986).  Cute right?  Since I didn’t copy it exactly, I figured I would coin myself as just a copy-kitten.  I love the juxtaposition of rough meets sweet with the army jacket and crochet dress.  I’m also a sucker for necklaces.  Obviously, Coco Chanel’s famous phrase of taking one thing off before you leave the house is not something I follow.  No copy-kitten on that one!

TIP:  It’s always a good idea to mix and match!  Have fun, it’s just fashion!

16 thoughts on “Copy-Kitten

Leave a Reply

