Pumped up Kicks

Vest: H&M / Top: H&M / Skirt: H&M / Shoes: Converse via DSW / Sunnies: Anthropologie  / Jewelry: Solomon Brothers ball necklace / Stella & Dot midnight necklace / Stella & Dot renegade necklace / Nixon watch / Stella & Dot bracelet 

Attention, Attention:  We have a repeat offender!  This vest and top have already been worn and appeared here.  I thought I would just go ahead and be my own fashion police.  Although, I think only really rich, famous people wear clothes one time and then toss them to the huddled masses.  I actually try to abide by one of my golden rules when shopping:  If it doesn’t go with at least five other things in my closet, then it can’t come home with me.  And yes, I keep a mental rolling index of all articles of clothing in my closet.  So when I saw these turquoise chuck taylors on clearance at DSW, I did a quick closet inventory check and they passed my golden rule with flying colors!  Welcome to your new home lovies!

TIP: Shop smart & buy what works with YOUR closet!

12 thoughts on “Pumped up Kicks

  1. I’m not much into wearing running shoes but I love the color of yours and the way you’ve paired them with your outfit.

    Tammy of “Walking in Pretty Shoes”
    P.S. I’m now following you on Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

