Keepin it Casual

Top: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Jeans:  J.Crew  /  Shoes:  J.Crew (similar here)  /  Bag: Dooney&Bourke  /  Jewelry:  Ann Taylor Loft necklace, Stella & Dot bracelet  /  Sunnies:  Anthropologie

The title of this post is actually deceiving.  Truly keeping it casual for me consists of wearing sneakers with pom-pom socks (just kidding on the pom-poms), topped off with some running shorts and a sports bra with a loose tank top or an old t-shirt, preferably a size too big.  But this is a style blog and there is only so many variations of said casual costume.  Plus, let’s be real, how interesting would that be to look at?   So here I am in my “stylish” casual wear.  Complete with big chunky necklace.  Love me some necklaces!  I thought I had a collection going until I saw my blogger friend Rynetta’s at jcrewismfavstore  here and here.  Super envious of your jewels girl, but I appreciate your support, big hug!  If I were allowed one accessory, a statement necklace would have to be it.  What would be yours?

TIP: Pair basics with bold accessories too add interest!

14 thoughts on “Keepin it Casual

  1. I LOVE your outfit, as always! That necklace is divine. It’s the perfect accent piece. And, thanks SO much for the link love!!! I’m super envious of your jewels too. You put outfits together perfectly. And, thanks for your support too; I really appreciate it! A big hug right back at you!

Leave a Reply

