You like me, you really like me!

A big, Italian kiss kiss to Simona at FIAMMISDAY for nominating me with this award!  I am a new blogger and wasn’t aware there were awards and was slightly unsure of said award.  But I am not one to turn down praise, so thank you, thank you and thank you again!  The only other award I’ve won was in pre-school and we all received an award; mine was for best dressed and rightly so.  I tried to google the history of a “lovely blog award” and nothing really came up, but from the link I was sent here is what you are supposed to do:

1. Give credit to the awesome person who nominated you

2. List 7 things about yourself

3. Nominate 15 other bloggers

Credit Where Credit is Due

mission complete, thanks again Simona😉

Describe 7 things about yourself

Ok, here it goes:

1. I’ve always had a pet living with me.  Usually cats.  Now its cats and dogs.  I once had a fish named Clemenza. does this count as 4 ?

2. I can’t go to bed unless my shoes are put away in their proper places and clothes are off the floor.  OCD much?

3. Miyajima Island is probably my favorite place on Earth.

4. I have three tattoos and counting…

5. I love hummingbirds.

6. I’ve never broken any bones, knock on wood.

7. One time I was at the zoo and an ape threw a corn cob at me and it hit me in the head.  Everyone laughed at me.  Great day.

Nominate 15 other bloggers

Nominees (and I apologize profusely if this reaches you without welcome, you don’t have to do this):

1. Clarabelle

2. Untitled (1986)

3. Say What Canh?

4. the Vain’s world

5. As time goes by

6. The Flossy Life

7.  Silk & Spice

8.  Posh My Buttons

9.   Amy’s Vintage Closet

10. Modgam

11. The CHICago Life

12. Essentjewels

13. Zenga Zenga Beauty

14. The Lipstick Giraffe

15. A Physical Perspective

16. Portrait Cafe

17. MC SPICE COOL

Another thing about me, I’m not very good at following directions.  Or I just like to break the rules, because I choose to nominate 17 peeps.  Congrats to you all!

8 thoughts on “You like me, you really like me!

  1. Congrats, doll! And, thank you so much for the nom. I’m with you on #2 and LOL on #7. I was at a club many moons ago, and somebody’s glow stick flew across the room and hit me right in the forehead. ; )

Leave a Reply

