Green Lady

 

I had to put this picture of clouds in here that my Husband took.  I thought it was so beautiful.  He snapped it right before we went to church and I thought it looked “heavenly” to say the least:)

Shirt: J.Crew  /  Skirt:  J.Crew  /  Shoes: Zara  /  Bag: J.Crew  /  Necklace:  J.Crew

I love old movies and old movie stars.  This skirt reminded me of Betty Grable, so naturally I had to scoop it up, especially since it was on sale.  I’m probably part of a small percentage of 30-year-olds who even know who she is and an even smaller percentage who have her collector’s edition DVD set.  NERD ALERT!  I’ve watched her movies and tried to emulate her dancing and singing skills, inadequately I must say, since I was little.  But even if I couldn’t dance and sing my way through life, like Betty, I could at least look as stylish as her.    Pencil skirts are the way to do it, they just make you feel like a lady and this extra long one is even better because of its retro feel.

TIP: Stick to one color family, it creates length.  Add just a punch of color or print for contrast if you like!

 

22 thoughts on “Green Lady

  1. Another outfit inspiration, as usual! I picked up the Long No. 2 pencil skirt in casablanca blue and hope to mix it with an animal print shoe as well!! Thanks for sharing this outfit idea!!

    • That’s what I’m here for girl! I had the hardest time deciding between the blue and the green, I almost got both, then I realized I don’t have a money tree:) The blue is so gorgeous, happy styling! Thanks for the comments and for stopping by Marcia:) xoxo

  2. You look awesome! I love this outfit (and your whole blog by the way – which I just found). Jealous because there’s no way I could pull off a skirt of that length, wish I had your height!

Leave a Reply

