Polka Party

Top: J.Crew  (old, similar here)  /  Skirt:  H&M (old)  /  Shoes:  Steve Madden  /  Belt:  J.Crew (similar here)  /  Clutch:  J.Crew  /  Necklace:  Stella & Dot  /  Sunnies:  Marc by Andrew Marc via TJ Maxx

I’ve had this skirt for a while now, but seeing as how spots are showing up everywhere, I thought I would break mine out too.  This type of trend could lead into the famous question, “Well, if everyone is jumping off a bridge, does that mean you will too?”  My response:  Yeah, I probably would; if EVERYONE jumped, who the hell would be left to talk to???  I certainly don’t want to be alone with all my fashions and no one to display them to and vice versa.  Since we are all smarter than that, I don’t have to worry about jumping off a bridge, only what to wear with this polka skirt.  It’s been so bloody hot I just kept it simple with a classic up-do.

TIP:  New Go To Hair-Do – I never thought I could do a french twist, but it’s quite simple really.  Tie a low pony and twist loose hair upwards while tucking at the same time.  Once hair is in place, pin & spray the bu-jeesus out of it!  I teased the front a little before I started also:)  Here’s where I got the idea: www.oliviapalermo.com

24 thoughts on “Polka Party

    • Lol, thank you Tabitha. I try to practice what I preach with the posture. I’m constantly telling my clients to watch their posture. Too bad I always have the opposite problem with my head. It always looks gargantuan, especially when placed next to other normal sized heads in photos.

Leave a Reply

