Mirror, Mirror

Top:  Saint James via J.Crew (similar here)  /  Shorts: J.Crew  /  Shoes:  Guess via Macy’s  /  Necklace:  Ann Taylor (similar here)  /  Bracelets:  Khol’s

I may not be the fairest of them all, but these shoes are!  I saw some similar ones in the J.Crew August style guide, but I just can’t bring myself to spend $238 on a pair of shoes.  Honestly, I really can’t afford that anyway.  So thanks to Fabulous Florida Mommy’s post and Nicole from Head-to-Toe ‘Crew, I have found some equally fashion forward shoes at an affordable price!  This is why I blog, to find deals and save money (wink, wink).  I am very excited to style these reflective beauties well into fall.  They probably aren’t for everyone, but I just fell in love with these shoes.  I am living proof you can fall in love with inanimate objects.  Between you and me, I secretly love these shoes because they remind me of Jem and the Holograms.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about google it and watch it on you tube.  I am a child of the 80’s.

P.S. It’s showtime Synergy!

33 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror

    • I totally agree! I apologize profusely for not giving you credit in this post for finding these amazing beauties! Not sure what I was thinking, I had a blogging brain fart and I’m so sorry. I have added your link in to give you credit. I want to thank you for helping me find my fave shoes!!! xoxo

  1. I love your outfit, it is a great mix of casual and chic! How do you find the tee fits? I have been eyeing it on-line but do not want to risk F/S.

    • Hey Liz! Thank you so much! I know how scary FS is, I’ve been burned before. I believe the Saint James tee I have on is the miniquers II and I have one in xs and s. The one in this post is small and it is a bit loose, but I kind of like it that way. The xs is a better fit for me, but I really wanted the black and white and all they had was small, so I went for it and I’m really happy with it. . I’m not sure how the other Saint James tees fit, but I think this one is a bit more relaxed. Depending on what style you are going for, I think it would be ok if you sized up or stuck with your regular size. I’m not sure if I really helped you at all in your decision, but hopefully I did:) xo

  2. I love how effortless and chic this outfit is on you and those shoes are the icing on the cake. I’ve tried to wear metallic shoes before but they just aren’t me. You look great in them and glad you found a better option for your budget. Sometimes I cringe at the prices of J.Crew shoes.

  3. I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of weeks now, and I really like it. But let’s be honest here–it was the Jem and the Holograms reference that really cemented your place in my Favorites bar!

    Love the Valentina look-a-likes! They are “truly outrageous!”
    Taylor
    ohwelltatslife.blogspot.com

    • Taylor, there are some people in life you are just destined to be friends with. I think you are one of them. I was so hoping someone out there would, not just get my Jem reference, but really appreciate it. Thanks for that girl! I love your quick wit and your style! I’m following on twitter now. Are you on bloglovin?

Leave a Reply

