Safari & Snake Print

Top: Target  /  Skirt:  Michael Khors via Macy’s  /  Belt: TJ Maxx  /  Sandals:  TJ Maxx  /  Sunnies:  Kenneth Cole Reaction via TJ Maxx

This ensemble is quite fitting for a safari and given the fact that my back yard is looking like one and I’m striking a “Annie get your gun” pose, things are coming together nicely in this post.  My snake print skirt is another J.Crew imposter.  It seems I have rather good taste or just expensive taste; all the items I liked for fall were way above my price range.  Even with waiting for them to go on sale, plus a percentage off, with birthday and Christmas money, I think my items are still unattainable for me.  Thus, I am forced to shop elsewhere (this is probably a good thing) to find doppelgängers of the pieces I like, but can’t afford.  It’s kind of fun, really.  Like a shopping challenge or game.  So far: Kristi-2, J.Crew-0.  Now, if I can just find some look-a-like photo floral pants, I win!

TIP:  I like to Google the item I’m looking for and then compare prices in yahoo shopping.  I also use ebates to save!  (I’m not affiliated/sponsored by any of the above mentioned websites, just giving you my shopping strategies)  What are your online shopping tips?

26 thoughts on “Safari & Snake Print

    • This is true. It is kind of like mining for gold, it takes forever to sift through and only sometimes to you find that gem you are looking for. But with some patience and a little luck, you can come out a winner or find something you weren’t even looking for but really love!

    • Amy, thank you so much for your support! I’m so glad you are a fan and are going to follow me now, it really means a lot:) I will definitely stop by your blog and give you my 2 cents! Thanks again lovie! xo

Leave a Reply

