Blues

Dress: Ann Taylor Loft (in pink here, similar blue dress here)/  Jacket:  J.Crew  /  Shoes: Pelle Moda (old, similar here) /  Clutch:  Banana Republic (old)  /  Jewelry:  Ann Taylor necklace, Stella & Dot bracelet, Banana Republic bangles

Among other things fashion related, I am a glutton for jackets.  Short, long, tweed, no tweed, I want them all.  I keep hoping for that random benefactor to come along and give me that lifelong shopping spree I’ve been so patiently waiting for.  In the meantime, I just scored this one on sale.  It’s….amazing.  Apparently it’s a “summer” jacket, but my reply is: that is poppycock!  It should be coined “wear it whenever you damn well feel like it” jacket.  And that is just what I’m gonna do.  It was 90 degrees out, too hot even for a “summer” jacket, but how could I resist pairing it with this adorable blue dress?  I’m sure I will run into the same problem when it’s 30 degrees out, but my love for said jacket will pull me through.

P.S. Let’s pretend the sweat on my forehead in these pictures is really the youthful glow of my skin, shall we???

Did you think I forgot about all you lovies who entered the giveaway Friday??? I can be a bit of a flake sometimes, but when it comes to jewels, I’m right on top of it Rose (subtle movie quote for you, it’s one of my faves)!  So on to the good stuff…thank you so much, by the way, for taking time out of your day to stop by and see what I have going on and for entering the giveaway.  Without further ado, the winner is…….

Congrats to Amy Bishop of Dreaming in Cashmere!  

23 thoughts on “Blues

Leave a Reply

