Silk, Leather, Patterns…Oh My!

Top: J.Crew  /  Vest:  H&M  /  Pants:  Ann Taylor LOFT (similar here)  /  Shoes:  Audrey Brooke via DSW  /  Clutch:  Betsey Johnson via TJ Maxx  /  Necklace:  Ann Taylor LOFT  /  Sunnies:  Kenneth Cole Reaction via TJ Maxx

Sometimes, being short has its advantages.  For instance,  being able to order off the kids menu a lot because people have a hard time deciphering if I’m a small adult or a large child.  In this case, it turns out I don’t have to pay for alterations because these “cropped” length pants fit at a regular length for me.  These pants were on sale at my LOFT store plus an extra 40% off, so I scored them for around 20 bucks.  How could I not take these patterned beauties home?  They will transition nicely into fall and go great with so many sweaters I have, not to mention this leather trend that’s going on now.   Excuse the lack of pictures, sometimes being short has its disadvantages.  One of them being you don’t always take the best pictures.

TIP:  If you are petite, try shopping for cropped pants as regular pants and don’t forget the juniors and kids section for items, it can save you money! 

23 thoughts on “Silk, Leather, Patterns…Oh My!

    • Yeah! Say hello to my new besties! I love these shoes and would wear them to bed if I could. My husband probably wouldn’t appreciate that, a metallic heel to your backside while sleeping is no bueno. Scored them for a great deal too, 35 bucks!

  1. Hey shortie sister! So agreed. I’ve been borrowing from the kids’ section for years and years. The lesser price makes me feel better about not being statuesque. I’ve been stocking up on regular size capri and cropped pants as full length skinny trousers, love that I don’t have a huge pile of stuff to go to the tailor before I can wear them.

    These patterned pants are adorable and perfect on you!

    And yep, know what you mean about not taking the best pictures. 😦

    • Amen shawty! I am loving not having to go to the tailor all the time. Only when I really want my capri pants to fit like capri pants:) Kids shoes can be awesome buys too. I hear they are a little more sturdy since those tykes take a toll on their shoes. Less money, more quality; yes please! Thanks for the love and glad I’m not alone in bad picture day:)

Leave a Reply

