Rockin Steady

Jacket: Gap  /  Top: Gap  /  Belt: Gap (old, similar here)  /  Skirt: Ann Taylor LOFT  /  Shoes: BCBG Genteration (similar here)  /  Jewelry:  Timex for J.Crew watch, Ann Taylor LOFT bracelet, Khol’s Apt 9 bracelet, Silver bracelets handmade by me

I feel like Gwen Stefani might want to be friends with me in this outfit.  I’m feeling the rocker chic vibe right now and sporting a red lip; it’s a subtle red, but make no mistake, my lips are red.  We also share another commonality in being Italian-American women, holla!  This sh!*t is bananas, how can we not be besties???  There are so many ways to style this cheetah print skirt: up, down, classy and the Gwen way.  A punchy red lip, some rocker accessories, mix in a few boyish duds and you are Gwenified!  I was able to see No Doubt perform here in Atlanta, it was awesome.  She never stopped moving and even brought one of her biggest fans on stage and took a picture with them in the middle of the show!  I loved that she was so sweet and so gorgeous, not to mention super talented!

P.S.  See my pins of the lovely and talented Gwen Stefani here!  Enjoy and thank you for stopping by, loves!

22 thoughts on “Rockin Steady

  1. If you and Gwen become friends after this incredible outfit conglomeration, put in a good word for me, will ya? I love her and her style…always have. I saw her solo tour when she passed through Dallas some years ago. She blew me away.

    • VIP??? That is awesome. So, I’m pretty much one degree away from being friends with her now. I think by the end of the day I will be getting a phone call from Mrs. Thing herself. I will let you know how it goes…

  2. I LOVE this outfit! I purchased the skirt about a two weeks ago, and I’ve been struggling with how to style it, but not anymore! You rock, my sweet friend!

    • Can’t wait to see you rock this skirt girl! Btw, have you seen the JC pencil skirt in floral brocade??? I’m crushing big time. Also love the electric plaid, but I have a feeling that will end up being a “mistake” and make it to sale, so I will save my pennies.

  3. Okay, seriously…you could not look any hotter!!!! Don’t even get me started on that jacket, I tell people everyday they need to own it. This outfit is “blowing my mind” as Gwen would say, or at least I think she would! Saw her a few years back & pretty much lost my voice the next day. Also, after reading this post, I’m convinced that we are long lost friends from a previous existence.haha!
    -amy
    http://www.dreamingincashmere.com

Leave a Reply

