I Heart You

Sweater: Target  /  Skirt: J.Crew  /  Shoes: J.Crew  /  Clutch: J.Crew  /  Jewelry:  Nixon Watch, Banana Republic Bangles (similar here), J.Crew watch strap, Stella & Dot bracelet (similar here), Boutique earrings

I wasn’t a big fan of the heart sweater craze but then Gigi of Gigi’s Gone Shopping found this one and I caved.  I’m not sure if it’s the bright colors or the side placement of the heart, but I just love it.  It was also a good deal at Target, so of course one doesn’t feel so bad purchasing another sweater.  I need another sweater as much as I need a third eyebrow or unlimited credit.  Both are totally unnecessary and unwarranted.  But I digress, back to my love for said sweater, this cutie will be great with jeans and leopard shoes, plaids, white jeans, the sky is the limit!  Check out another lovely blogger, Tat from Two Wheelers style her heart sweater here.  Are you in love yet?  Have you recently fallen in love with an item?  Please share!

P.S. Just wanted to share the love and say thank you for all the support you have given me and my blog!  All of your comments truly lift my spirit and help me carry on, so thank you! 

 

 

44 thoughts on “I Heart You

  1. So freaking cute! I have the grey and cobalt one from J. Crew and although it was ridiculously overpriced, I love it and can’t wait to pair it with polka dot or plaid layers. It looks awesome with a leather skirt, too.

    • OOOOh, a leather skirt! That will be adorable. I have been wanting a leather skirt/pants for this fall. Could your style be any cuter and could you be any more gorgeous??? Love your blog btw Sarah, following you on bloglovin:)

    • Thank you friend! I have been trying to leave comments for all my blogger friends on blogspot and for some reason it won’t accept my comments:( It keeps asking me to re-enter the letters I see over and over. It’s really bumming me out! Fyi, your tartan shirt and green cords were adorable.

    • Thank you Ina! So glad you scored the popback, I love it when that happens. It’s like winning a mini lottery:) Hope you have a wonderful trip to Italy! Looks like you packed lots of goodies and will be super stylish:) I’m having trouble leaving comments on blogspot, fyi:(

  2. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit!!! And, I may or may not have just purchased this sweater because it is SO freakin’ cute with this skirt! You’ll see me recreate this AMAZING look soon!

  3. This is great! I’ve seen heart sweaters popping up all over and just thought it wouldn’t work for me. But I really love how you styled it with the stripes and heels- just lovely. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  4. This is such a cute outfit! I just got this skirt in the mail today and now I think I am going to have to make a run out to Target to get the sweater! I love the way you style your outfits!

    • Absolutely girl! The more the merrier! No two are ever the same anyway, so why not have a variety:) We could so be besties and do some serious damage if given one of those black credit cards with no limit:)

    • Hey Sloane! The sweater is Mossimo Supply Co. at Target. Not sure what stock they have left online, so you might have better luck going there. They have a lot of cute sweaters there, you might want to check out the selection:) Hope this helps. Happy Shopping & Good luck!

Leave a Reply

