Floral Denim Find

Top: J.Crew Factory (similar here)  /  Jeans: Target (similar here and here)  /  Shoes: Carlso Santana via TJ Maxx (similar here)   /  Necklace: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Sunnies:  DKNY (similar here)

I like this printed pants/jean trend, but I wasn’t sure about having big daisies or sunflowers accentuate my bum.  What girl really wants that, right?  And let’s be honest, how long do you foresee this floral jean trend lasting?  Not long enough for me to spend oodles of my dough on one pair.  That’s why Tar-jay (Target) is a girl on a budgets best friend.  This pair is surprisingly comfortable, has a good fit and the floral pattern was just right.  I’m looking forward to pairing these with some chunky knits and wedged oxford’s in the fall.  Looks like I found a good deal and my little buddy agrees too!

TIP: Want to give flowers a try, but aren’t sure?  Finding smaller sized prints can help  with fussiness or try a monotone pair! 

24 thoughts on “Floral Denim Find

  1. Those shoes rock! Thanks for the tip too, floral prints can be a little intimidating but I think I’ll search for a smaller print 🙂

Leave a Reply

