Mullet Suit

Blazer: Gap  /  Top: Gap  /  Shorts: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Shoes: Aerosoles via TJ Maxx (similar here)  /  Jewelry:  Nixon Watch, Stella and Dot bracelet, Banana Republic Bangles (similar here)

I have a love for mixing prints and for mixing in a few masculine pieces here and there.  If you aren’t on the pattern mixing bandwagon yet, my blogging buddy who inspired this look has an amazing blog that gives you step by step instructions on mastering this phenomenon.   Check out her inspirational look and her lovely blog at Joy and Sunshine!  You will be a print master in no time.  On another note, I feel like my outfit says part business meeting, part volleyball on the beach anyone??? I guess you could call this the mullet suit: business on top, party on bottom!

P.S.   Bookworm alert!  Download this amazingly talented blogger, Britt Skrabanek’s novel, Beneath the Satin Gloves!  Visit her blog here

35 thoughts on “Mullet Suit

  1. I LOVE the mullet suit! :o) I keep planning to do the blazer with shorts look and just haven’t gotten around to it…after seeing it on you, I need to do it soon! Very Cute!!

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you like it and I would love to see your take on the mullet suit! Can’t wait to see it on your blog soon! I’m having problems leaving comments, but I’m loving your layers, especially the polka dot sweater with vibrant pants! So cute! xo

  2. Ahhhhh menswear galore! I am glad we are both on board! 🙂 I love the detailing in your blazer. I wish I had your good jcrew shopping skills. Also, I am intrigued about this book and will download asap!

    xo

    • Thanks Amy! Menswear puts an extra kick in your step for sure, glad you like it too:) Your shopping skills are bananas girl! You always have the most amazing finds! Love your style. I need to get to thrifting. xo

  3. Thank you SO much for the blog love! I truly appreciate it!! I love, love this look; it has all my faves — navy, stripes, blazer, print, and shorties — and you wear them together well. I’m also digging the fit and trim detail of your blazer 🙂

  4. Totally business on the top, party on the bottom! I love it. Trying to implement something like this for when it’s sunny in SF. Today I got it all wrong and am wearing boots and it’s going to be 70. *sigh* I’ll figure it out soon enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

