Casual Friday

Sweater: Gap  /  Jeans: J.Crew  /  Shoes: Steve Madden via TJ Maxx (similar here and here)  /  Hat: Bailey’s  /  Jewelry:  Nixon watch, Stella & Dot bracelet, Banana Republic bangles (similar here)

I feel like doing the moonwalk up and down my walkway in this ensemble.  Maybe it’s the hat or the leopard loafers, but they both played off this green sweater quite nicely.  If you don’t already have a pair of loafer’s in your closet, I highly recommend getting a pair this fall.  They are super cute and super comfortable.  I had one guy tell me he liked my style because I was wearing my “slippers” out at night.  I’m taking casual to a whole other level people, who’s with me??? Loafer’s, pajama shirts…soon we won’t be washing our hair or putting makeup on. OK, maybe that’s too far.  But loafers have a new spot next to stilettos.  Your feet will love you, maybe you’re wallet too!  Have a great labor day weekend!

TIP:  Hate to give up your sparkly, high heels, but interested in this new footwear?  Look for a pair that are bedazzled with a slight heel!  Options for you here, here and here.

20 thoughts on “Casual Friday

  1. Ahh I need a pair of loafers and I love the idea of leopard ones! Great casual look- have an excellent Labor Day weekend 🙂

  2. I am totally with you and I’m humming ‘Billy Jean’ as I type. If I had some killer printed loafers on, I might just bust out and moonwalk too (although I was always better at the running man)!

    • You must get some! I can see you in them now and you have so much to go with them. Surprisingly, they really do go with a lot. And there are so many different price points out there, you can find a steal or splurge. Thank you for the sweet comment! xoxo

Leave a Reply

