Fuschia Skirt Suit

Blazer: Gap  /  Top: J.Crew  /  Skirt: H&M  /  Shoes: Aerosoles (similar here)  /  Bag:  Adrienne Vittadini (old, similar here) /  Watch:  J.Crew Timex (similar here)  /  Sunnies: Kenneth Cole Reaction via TJ Maxx

There’s only so much time left for me to wear my mullet suits until it is too cold, so I’m doing as many versions of them as I can.  Soon, the business on top and party on bottom will be replaced by business only attire, oh the cold!  I’m not a cold weather person at all.  In fact, 65 degrees is about as cold as I like to go.  You know that commercial for seasonal depression where the woman lies on the couch in her robe until the following spring while it flashes forwarded to everyone else cheerfully going about their lives through fall and winter?  Yeah, that’s me. Thankfully, I live in the South, so I can’t complain too much compared to my relatives up north where it can be 30 degrees and below.  For now, I’m basking in the sun and enjoying my mullet suits.  See my last version here.  What items are you trying to get use out of before fall/winter?

TIP:  Adding a different shoe will completely change this look.  Flats and sandals keep it casual, while a heel will dress this look up for night-time dinner/drinks.

 

26 thoughts on “Fuschia Skirt Suit

    • AWWW, Thank you Amy! Love you too, girl crush!!! I try to not take fashion or life too seriously. There’s humor in most things and laughing can get you through a lot! Glad someone gets my sense of humor:)

  1. That blazer is fabulous! Great color on you 🙂 Also I am totally one of those people who hate cold weather too- I’m a native southerner so last year (my first winter in Canada) was pretty brutal.

  2. What a great skirt! Love the play of the animal print with the bright pink. Personally, I am trying to bust out my bare legs (in ladylike fashion) as much as possible before tights are mandatory!

Leave a Reply

