Double Mint

Top: Gap  /  Pants: Ann Taylor Loft  /  Shoes:  Steve Madden (old, similar here)  /  Bag: J.Crew  /  Necklace: J.Crew (similar here)

Say hello to my new favorite hairstyle courtesy of the always fashionable and adorable Blondie, Esquire.  See her original post here.  I’m in the process of growing my hair back out after I was the victim of a scissor happy stylist, so up-dos are my go-to hairdo.  Pardon the frizz, it was 90% humidity and no amount of product is going to help you when that happens; otherwise, it’s a very cute hairstyle and I will be sporting it often until I have hair to my butt (aka 2016).  In the meantime, does it look like I grew an inch or two?  Wearing monotone outfits are supposed to create length.  Maybe I should have added a green heel, but it felt like a flat day.  I guess if you are going to wear flats, it’s a good idea to wear something else that makes you look taller, unless you are already tall.  Captain obvious says…

P.S.  Happy Thursday everyone!  I don’t think we get told that enough.  It’s almost Friday, which means it’s almost the weekend.  Wahoo!

36 thoughts on “Double Mint

  1. Well this came at the right time considering i just got my haircut and it’s a weeee bit short for my liking..up it goes, if I can follow the tutorial!

Leave a Reply

