Chanel-like

Sweater: Ann Taylor (30% off with code FALL30, good thru 9/10)  /  Top: Gap  /  Dress: J.Crew  /  Shoes: J.Crew Factory  /  Necklace: Ann Taylor  /  Bag:  Ann Taylor (old, similar here)

This past weekend, one of my favorite stores, Ann Taylor, was having a 30% off EVERYTHING sale to celebrate fall fashion.  Whenever I see a percentage sign followed by the words “off EVERYTHING,” you can safely bet I will be there with bells on.  Lucky for me (and for Ann Taylor’s profits), I was able to scoop up this adorable sweater that is very reminiscent of Chanel, but at a tenth of the cost.  Lucky for you, if you like it, you can still score this sweater and more 30% off at Ann Taylor because their sale is still going on until midnight tonight!  By the way, I cleverly covered my J.Crew sleeveless dress with said sweater and a tee because it was 62 degrees out and I was cold.  I told you I didn’t like cold climates:)    I live for being hot!  Temperature type hot, not looking.  That could have been mistaken for an extremely weird and vain comment, glad I cleared that up.  Have a great week peeps!

TIP:  Take summer dresses into fall by layering them with tees and sweaters.  See one of my fave bloggers, Joy & Sunshine,  work her layering magic on another sleeveless dress here.

16 thoughts on “Chanel-like

  1. I love how you brought your cute dress right into fall, and I never thought of adding a tee over a dress…you are so creative! Oh, and when you get tired of that sweater, you know where to find me 🙂 Thanks a ton for the link love; B & N is one of my fave blogs, too!

Leave a Reply

