Tweed Tee

Top: Ann Taylor  /  Pants: J.Crew (similar here) /  Shoes:  Steve Madden via TJ MAXX (similar here)  /  Bag:  Perlina via Parisian (old, similar here)  /  Belt: Banana Republic (old)  /  Necklaces:  J.Crew (old)  /  Earrings:  Bridesmaid gift via Etsy (similar here)

Today is Cheeto’s debut on the blog!  It’s her first official post.  As requested by my mum, Cheeto will play a more active role in the blog.  She was getting left out, since I was always taking pictures with my other dog, Augie.  Cheeto is a very sweet, laid back girl, but can be a little timid (she was adopted from our local humane society).  I think she was nervous for her first photo shoot, but she has a gorgeous coat and very long legs (we call her the super-model doggy).  She happens to color coordinate quite nicely with my tweed tee today also!  Another score from the Ann Taylor 30% sale.  This top is so great because it can be dressed up with a skirt or this fall’s hottest item, leather pants or dressed down with khakis.  You can also pair a long sleeve tee or button up under it for colder weather.  Oh, the possibilities!  Check back in with me to see my variations on this great top:)  Thanks Ann for the sale and for dressing me into the fall!

TIP:  Mix your tweed pieces with formal items for a night out or dress them down with casual items for daytime. 

41 thoughts on “Tweed Tee

    • Thank you Caitlin! She is the best dog and I think she is extra sweet because she is adopted and glad to have a home:) My cat biscuit is from the humane society too and she is the world’s best cat EVER! And I’m not just saying that because I’m her mom, she really is:) Our puggle is from a breeder and he is crazy. Adoption is the way to go, for sure.

  1. Love this shirt. It looks light weight for tweed which is essential in az. I am meeting my mom at the Gap today for their 30% off sale and the Loft just happens to be next door. I may have to stop in there! 🙂

    xo

    • Thank you so much Keira! I’m a huge fan of yours and I love your blog! I was reading your blog way before I began blogging myself. You are so creative and stylish! Thank you for stopping by and leaving me a comment:) *blush, *blush

    • Thank you friend! I love seeing people’s pets on their blog too! My other pup always wants to be in the pics. He will not leave my side when we take pictures in the yard or around the house, he is so curious. He looks like he smiles at the camera too. So cute!

  2. YAY!! Cheeto made a debut! LoVe this outfit V!..saw this top at AT this past weekend..super adorable and lovin the relaxed but chic look. Feel like you could sport it w some Toms too..for an even more laid back feel:) You look beautiful!!

    • Yeah girl! Cheeto has been eating up all the love she got from the blog. I tell her everyday about all the compliments she gets:) You should see her tail wag, so cute. You could def rock some tom’s with this. You love those toms, lol:) xoxo

Leave a Reply

