Fancy Friday

Trench Coat: Ann Taylor LOFT  /  Dress: Ann Taylor LOFT  /  Shoes: Steve Madden via TJ MAXX (similar here)  /  Sunnies: Anthropologie (similar here)  /  Earrings:  Bridesmaid gift via Etsy (similar here)

I wasn’t sure about this dress, but I tried it on while my mum was over and she insisted that I keep it.  She insisted on me keeping the dress so much, she offered to pay for it!  SOLD, to the lady with curly blonde hair (that’s my mum).  I know a good deal when I see one and a free dress?  What better deal is there than that?  Done and done.  So, thanks mum!  You truly are the best.

I don’t care how old you are, it’s always nice to have your parents buy clothing for you.  It reminds me of going back to school shopping when I was little, my favorite!  All the new crayons, with their fresh tips that had never been used.  But I digress, I could really go off on a back to school tangent and getting a lunchbox, backpack, etc.  I will say, I rocked several lunch boxes throughout the years which included, but were not limited to: Fraggle rock, Jem and the Holograms, Sheera, and Strawberry Shortcake.  And they all had a matching thermos.  So much for not going off on a tangent.

Anyway, remember the color blocking trend from yesterday?  This dress would apply!  The coat however, it’s definitely stripes.  If you are looking for a new coat this fall/winter, this one is lovely!  I’m partial because I have an undying love for stripes, but this coat is a good weight and has nice detail.  It also adds texture and interest to lots of outfits!  Note to self about the dress though, find a better undergarment.  Panty lines and bra lines are never cute, neither are side bra straps showing.  Sorry:(  Hope you enjoy your weekend!

P.S.  Like what you see?  Use code FALL1 for $25 of $50 at Ann Taylor LOFT, good till 9/25.  Plus get free shipping on orders over $125.

33 thoughts on “Fancy Friday

  1. That is EXACTLY what happened with my mother and me over the J.Crew scatter dot dress! And this Wednesday, my dad popped into J.Crew and picked up the a-line ponte dress for me (although I’m paying them back for that one). My parents rock!

    I looooove that coat!!!
    Taylor

  2. I love the way you styled the LOFT trench with the dress! I bought the same trench last weekend during their sale and it is suppose to arrive soon in the mail. I can’t wait to wear it! Thanks for the styling inspiration!

Leave a Reply

