Snake Print Twin

Blazer: Ann Taylor (similar here and here)  /  Top: J.Crew (old, similar here)  /  Pants: Gap  /  Belt: J.Crew (old, similar here)  /  Shoes:  Bandolino c/o my friend Lindsay (similar here)  /  Bag:  Donald J. Pliner (old, similar here and here)  /  Sunnies:  Marc via TJ Maxx  /  Jewelry:  Etsy earrings (similar here), J.Crew necklace (old, similar here)

My blogger bestie, Amy at Dreaming in Cashmere, and I pretty much have identical wardrobes.  The other day we were wearing the same outfit and we didn’t even notify each other ahead of time!  So naturally, when I was reading her blog and spotted her in some killer heels (see the post here), I casually mentioned that I owned a very similar pair.  Well folks, this time we did plan and I told her I would wear mine today.  So here I am in my snake print shoes, matching my blogger bestie on purpose this time:)  Great minds think and shop alike!  If you haven’t seen her blog yet, check her out because she is one fabulously stylish lady with impeccable taste, if I don’t say so myself.   Hope you all have a happy weekend!  I will be basking in all the glory that is Pearl Jam this Saturday!!! Wahoooo! Can’t wait!  Can you tell I’m excited?

TIP:  This might be silly, but I turned my belt buckle around to show the detail (studs) of the belt. 

P.S.  I also added a pic of my puggle because he is so gosh darn cute!  I told him I would turn him into a pair of shoes or a bag too if he didn’t stop barking.  Not really, but he looks like he is concerned by the material of my shoes:)

34 thoughts on “Snake Print Twin

  1. This is one of my favorite combos…hands down! The neutral tones with the fun patterns are brilliantly working together. Have fun at Pearl Jam this weekend…super awesome! And P.S., we both said “well folks” in our blog posts today. : )

    • Ha! That’s too funny, looks like good minds think and write alike too! I’m so glad you like the combo! And I am so excited about PJ, been having dreams that I get picked out of the crowd to sing on stage (that would be good for no one except me). Thanks for the love girl! xoxo

    • Thank you so much! I love your blog and was showing it to my husband! I thought it looked like you were in Japan, but when I read your bio it said you were from Bhutan, I was a bit confused:) I see you are in Japan though! I had the pleasure of visiting that wonderful country a few years ago. Miyajima is my favorite place in the whole world!

      • Hello! I’m sorry about the confusing bio information ( will edit it, thanks!) : ) I am indeed from Bhutan, but have been studying/working in Japan for the past six years. Thank you so much for following my blog, it feels wonderful to hear from someone who knows about Bhutan, AND has experienced Miyajima’s charm. I love Miyajima to bits as well 🙂 Have a great day!

    • Thank you too Amy! You are so sweet and thank you for all your kind words. This was a really fun post to do, we should collaborate again sometime:) I hope we get a chance to meet, maybe at one of the blogger conventions! Have a great weekend! xo

    • Thank you so much! I am so touched and honored that you like my style and so much to add it to your blogroll! Thank you very much for the support! I am loving your blog and what you stand for. Your honesty and everyday style is so relate-able and I really like that about your blog. I shop at all the same places you do, so it’s nice to see your finds and how you put things together, your style is awesome! xoxo

Leave a Reply

