Ode to Pearl Jam

Jacket: Gap (similar here and here)  /  Checkered Shirt:  Target (similar here)  /  Shirt:  Pearl Jam merchandise via Music Midtown (similar here)  /  Jeans: Abercrombie & Fitch (similar here)  /  Boots:  Franco Sarto (similar here

No, you aren’t having a flashback and you didn’t travel back into 1994, I’m just paying homage to my favorite band.  This Pearl Jam tee was a little souvenir I picked up this past weekend.  If you have been following me, you know I was able to see Pearl Jam in concert this past weekend in Atlanta at the Music Midtown festival.  It was awesome!  What a crowd there was, seventy thousand people!  I like to think everyone came out to see just them, but there were some other great musicians there as well.  But really, everyone we saw was so pumped about PJ and they were not disappointed.  They played so many great songs, old and new.  Here is a link to their setlist if you are interested in what they played.  And if you are interested in this ensemble (it was not what I wore to the concert btw, but close), I just wanted to give a nod to the good old days of grunge.  I feel like I could definitely be a roadie for the band in this gear though, or possibly a groupie (which is much more fitting for me).  Wonder if they are hiring?  Anyway, I uploaded some I-phone quality footage from the show to You Tube so you could all share in my little slice of what heaven is!  Click here to view.  The quality isn’t great, but I hope you enjoy the music none the less.  Hope your weekend was as fantastic!

P.S. Thank you to Pearl Jam for another great concert and for sharing your music!  I hope to see you again soon!!! 

P.P.S.  When my mom saw my shirt she said “What’s with the rat?  Couldn’t they have put some fluffy bunny on there instead?”  Oh mom, if only they had a song titled ‘Fluffy Bunny’ 🙂

24 thoughts on “Ode to Pearl Jam

    • Thanks girl! I will always have a soft spot for grunge. What an oxymoron that statement was:) You know what I mean though, right? Glad I could inspire you to get some flannel plaid. I’m sure PJ is glad to:) xo

  1. Sooo cool! You look cute. I would love to see PJ in person. We watched an awesome documentary on them. It’s by…Cameron Crowe. Check it out if you haven’t seen it! 🙂

    • Thank you Gigi! If you ever get the opportunity, you should definitely see them in person. They are great live. And I agree on the documentary, got it for Christmas last year, it is fantastic! I’m a bit of a fanatic;)

  2. the day i saw pearl jam, what feels like so many (and defnetly TOO many), years ago – mylife changed forever. Eddie vedder has a capactiy to give so much through his voice, and all you have to do is listen. so lucky you got to see them just recently!!

Leave a Reply

