Tweed Mix Up

Jacket: J.Crew (similar here and here)  /  Top: Ann Taylor Loft  /  Skirt: J.Crew  /  Shoes: Colin Stuart via Victoria Secret (similar here and here) /  Bag: Mango (similar here)  /  Sunnies: Anthropologie  /  Jewelry: Nixon watch, Ily Couture pave bracelet, Etsy earrings (similar here)

I’m doing a complete 180 from yesterday’s post!  It’s back to business in this tweed twin suit or should I say, non-twin suit.  Among many other fabrics, I love any and all things tweed.  So when I noticed these two pieces in my closet, I said to myself “Why not put them together?”  This is a case of like attracts like.  I could have really gone for it and worn my tweed tee underneath, but that might have been overload, so polka dots it was.  Oh, and the shoes, they are pretty awesome.  Not very practical, a little difficult to walk in, but so worth it.  Some peep toe pumps would give this outfit a completely different look and be office appropriate:)  Off to my imaginary business meeting in my mismatched tweed suit with crazy heels!  Hope you have a great day!

TIP:  Try mixing and matching you pant suits and jackets into different combinations.  The key is to keep all other accessories (shoes, bags, shirts) in the same color family as either the jacket or pant. 

24 thoughts on “Tweed Mix Up

    • Ha! Thanks for the support, lol. Sorry to put you back in the clinic. I will be joining you soon. I’m trying to talk myself out of a trip to Target, they never end well. I need blinders for the women’s clothing and shoe area. Oh and the beauty products too! xoxo

  1. Obsessed with this jacket and hoping a little one in my size will make it to sale! Your new blog layout looks beautiful and the “tip” section is a great idea!

Leave a Reply

