Very Pinteresting

Coat: London Fog via Macy’s  /  Dress: French Connection via TJ Maxx (similar here)  /  Shoes:  Target  /  Tights: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Bag: Target

Thanks to hours of “researching” blogs and pinteresting till my heart’s content (don’t act like you don’t know what I’m talkin about), I found today’s inspiration and another blog I adore, Leopard and Lavender.  I will immediately gravitate/buy anything with stripes.  So when I saw this pin, I knew I had to re-create this look.  Here is me giving you my best Alexa Chung impression: a little bit hungry, layered up, and classically quirky.  Short a few inches, but I’m working with what I’ve got.  Do you have a favorite pinspiration?

TIP: If you wear your purse under your jacket, don’t forget to take your jacket off first and then your purse.  Otherwise, you end up looking like a tangled, hot mess.  I speak from experience. 

42 thoughts on “Very Pinteresting

  1. What a great oufit! It’s nice to see a Pinterest win. My last 2 have been fails. 2 capfuls of vanilla extra on 300 deg does not make the whole house smell great. lol

Leave a Reply

