Beige for Days

Coat: J.Crew (old, similar here)  /  Sweater:  J.Crew  /  Shirt:  J.Crew  /  Pants:  J.Crew  /  Shoes: Zara (similar here)  /  Gloves:  J.Crew (old, similar here)  /  Sunnies:  Anthropologie

Sometimes, simpler is better. Like they say, “no fuss, no muss.” Although, I’m not sure who “they” are or what “muss” really means since it is not actually a word.  What I do know: you can’t go wrong with a monochromatic look.  If you are ever having a closet crisis or suffering from the nothing-to-wear syndrome, just pick a color and go for it head to toe.  Here is another monochromatic look if you need more convincing:) Oh, and don’t mind my pouty face, that’s just my seasonal depression kicking in.  I miss you summer!

TIP: Sticking with one color head to toe also elongates your figure!  Add a pop of print or another color in the form of a bag or shoe for fun!

27 thoughts on “Beige for Days

    • Ooooh, Love that pin! Jessica Alba must be following my blog, because b*tch stole my look! Well, sort of. Let’s not take a poll on who wore it better though, odds are in her favor for sure! And you could totally pull off an all white ensemble, that’s what tide pens are for:) xo

  1. I remember seeing that coat in a catalog and wanting it so much. I got a white Lady Day instead and hoping it will get cold enough soon to wear. This is a fabulous color combination for an outfit, you look so elegant. Love it!

    • Thank you TR! Doesn’t J.Crew make the best coats? I love the Lady Day coat too. Come to think of it, I love all of their coats:) I bought this one when it was on sale with an extra 30 off, so it was hard to say no to:)

Leave a Reply

