Where in the World?

IMG_5389

IMG_5402

IMG_5411

IMG_5405

IMG_5433

IMG_5438

IMG_5392

Sweater: Loft   /  Shirt:  Target (similar here)  /  Skirt: J.Crew (similar here and here)  /  Shoes:  Steve Madden Girl (similar here)  /  Bag:  Dooney & Bourke  /  Hat:  Brixton (similar here) /  Watch:  Timex via J.Crew (similar here)  /  Sunnies:  TJ Maxx

I’ve found Carmen Sandiego!  She’s in Smyrna, Georgia!  No, not really, but I do bear a striking resemblance to the mysterious TV show character in this new winter hat of mine.  This Brixton hat is actually an early Christmas present from my mum (thank you mum!).  Any time we go to St. Augustine, Florida, we always make a stop at the Panama Hat store on St. George Street.  They have the best selection of hats and I usually buy all my hats from them, especially since they will size them for me!  My head is the size of a small eraser and that’s usually what I use it for, erasing things from my memory.  But I do remember how much I love a great hat, they add so much fun and interest to any look, not to mention they help with bad hair days (or weeks/months).  Thanks to this cutie’s post over at Librarian for Life Style, I was reminded to whip my hat out.  Do you have a favorite accessory for the cooler months ahead?

P.S. Thank you so much for stopping by!  All of your comments and any support are greatly appreciated!  XOXO

P.P.S. Thanks to the Madewell flyer I received in the mail that was the inspiration for today’s look also! 

30 thoughts on “Where in the World?

    • Thank you Lauren! I really appreciate all of your support! I use a canon eos and I have an extended lens for it. It’s actually my mom’s camera and she graciously let’s me use it. Costco had a similar package to my (mom’s) camera not too long ago (with an added lens) for around 800-900. My friend has a nikon she bought and she loves it. They both take great pictures IMO. I would check them out in person and see what feels better to you. The canon is a little easier for me to use, but that’s what I’m used to. Hope that helps!

  1. Fabulous as always! I have a sudden need to find old Carmen Sandiego episodes online now!
    I’m a big coat hoarder when it comes to the colder months. When I see one I like, it’s hard to resist. This weekend I bought two coats at Target. They were on clearance, in my size, and 70% off!

    Chelsea
    Curves & Curls

    • Thanks Chelsea! That’s too funny! I couldn’t help but sing that song in my head while I was writing this post. Congrats on scoring two coats at 70% off! What a deal! I love how you call yourself a “coat hoarder,” that’s too clever. I must be a “necklace hoarder!”

Leave a Reply

