Piece of My Scarf

IMG_5495

IMG_5498

IMG_5499

IMG_5496

IMG_5504

IMG_5462

Hat: Brixton (similar here)  /  Denim Shirt: Target  /  Stripe Shirt: J.Crew  /  Pants: Ann Taylor  /  Shoes: Target  / Necklace: StyleMint (old)  /  Scarf:  handmade with love by my Mum

The hubs told me I looked like Janice Joplin (hence the “Piece of My Heart” reference) and a combination of Johnny Cash in this get up.  Not exactly the look I was going for, but I did want to incorporate the scarf my mum made for me.  She is the most amazing and talented knitter and has made some very intricate sweaters.  If only she could knit yarn into gold, we would really have a prodigy on our hands.  Sorry for the quick post today, but it has been super hectic lately!

P.S. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!!!

13 thoughts on “Piece of My Scarf

  1. I LOVE that necklace! Too bad it’s old and probably not sold in stores anymore. FYI – I nominated you for the Liebster award on my blog here. If you have a minute, I’d love for you to check it out and if you have time to do a post telling us more about yourself!

    -Elissa

Leave a Reply

