Fashion Friend Friday ~ Lauren

IMG_5659

IMG_5705

IMG_5720

IMG_5746

IMG_5750

IMG_5755

IMG_5762

Knit Sweater: Anthroplogie (similar here)  /  Cardigan: J.Crew (similar here)  / T-shirt: Gap  /  Skirt: Ann Taylor (similar here)  /  Boots: Frye (vintage, similar here)  /  Jewelry:  similar watch here and here, Banana Republic bracelet, Banana Republic bangles (similar here), Boutique earrings (similar here)

Meet my beautiful best friend, Lauren!  We have known each-other since the fourth grade, survived being college roommates and weathered many other life changing experiences together!  She is absolutely as gorgeous on the inside as she is on the outside.  We call her the heart-breaker because everyone falls in love with her when they meet her, especially the dudes!  Other affectionate terms for her are peanut and my clone (because aren’t all bff’s alike?).  I am so thankful to have her in my life and very appreciative to have her on the blog today!  Girlfriend has a very cool, unique sense of style and after living in New York, she has some killer vintage pieces.  Check out the vintage frye boots she scored!  I would like to give her the best bargain award for that one.  If she wasn’t my best friend and we had the same shoe size, they might mysteriously go missing from her closet…good thing we are besties and I have morals.

P.S. Have fun layering your sweaters in the cooler months and have a great weekend! Thanks for reading, xoxo!

10 thoughts on “Fashion Friend Friday ~ Lauren

  1. What a great story! Thanks for introducing us to Lauren. Happy Friday!

    P.S. I moved my blog and am self-hosting now! If you would like to still keep up with me, would you mind re-subscribing? xoxo

  2. Sweet comments, thanks y’all!
    Had a great time with Kristi in Charleston..it’s such a beautiful place! if you have never been, you should def. come check it out!
    Thanks for the fashion tips Kristi, you sure have a gift- my closet is tiny tiny..and it’s in my kitchen..and I have given away loads and loads to make room. Hence–you might see me in the same clothes..a few days in a row:)..Kristi was able to piece together an outfit, and was great at seeing the layering abilities! BUENO!!

Leave a Reply

