Gemified

IMG_5794

IMG_5807

IMG_5811

IMG_5792

IMG_5814

IMG_5798

IMG_5785

Sweater: Target  /  Jeans: Target  /  Shoes: Target  /  Bag: Calvin Klein via TJ Maxx (similar here)  /  Scarf: J.Crew (old, similar here) /  Jewelry: Banana Republic ring (old), Gems & Jam earrings via Sarah’s Real Life   /  Polish:  Chanel in Peridot (similar here)

Who knew stud earrings could be so awesome?  Gems & Jam, that’s who!  Thanks to the lovely Sarah of Sarah’s Real Life for hosting the Gems & Jam giveaway, I was able to win this killer pair you see here.  I love how big they are without being dangle(y).  I’m pretty sure they are visible from the moon and I like them that way.  Another thing I like big these days are my sweaters (this one from Target is like being wrapped in a blanket, love it).  When I saw this post, I was smitten and had to re-create it.  Thank you Target for providing me with all the essentials and never letting me leave your store empty-handed.  Actually, they should be thanking me.   I will look for my thank you note from Target in the mail…

TIP:  Buy chunky knits in a size or two larger for extra comfort, length and to pair perfectly with skinny jeans.

BONUS TIP:  Omega 3 (fish oil) and Biotin really do a body and head of hair good!  I’ve been taking these supplements for a couple of months and I think it’s helping with fullness and growth.  Wahoo!

21 thoughts on “Gemified

  1. I had to re-read your outfit credits: you got some great things from Tarjay! They really should thank you (with a card and a check) for this advertisement. Do you mind sharing the info on your nail polish in these pics?

    • Hey J&S! Glad to see the blog up and running and I followed you via bloglovin:) The nail polish is Chanel in Peridot, but OPI makes a dead ringer called Spotted the Lizard! Btw, loved your post on Alon’s bakery. I have to admit, I licked my computer screen.

  2. LOOOOOOVE this! And that bag! I’m speeding to TJ Maxx asap! Your jeans are so perfectly destroyed, the sweater is so snuggly, and the scarf adds a great tartan touch. You look like you could be kicked back in front of a fire with a good book and a hot totty!
    xx-
    sarah

Leave a Reply

