Day to Night: Sequin Skirt

2012-12-19

IMG_6062

IMG_6054

IMG_6069

IMG_6073

IMG_6120

IMG_6129

IMG_6142

IMG_6144

IMG_6146

Day Look – Sweater: Gap  /  Chambray Shirt:  J.Crew  /  Skirt: H&M (similar here)  /  Boots: Naughty Monkey  /  Bag: Mango (Like this one)  /  Necklace: J.Crew (old, similar here)  

Night Look – Jacket: Zara (similar here)  /  Shirt: Saint James via J.Crew  /  Skirt: H&M (similar here)  /  Shoes:  Steve Madden via TJ Maxx (similar here)  /  Clutch: J.Crew (similar here)   /  Necklace: J.Crew (similar here)

I know what you are probably thinking…bare legs in the middle of December?  But it was almost 70 degrees when I took these pictures, I was actually a little toasty in my sweater.  It might as well be Christmas in July and I like it that way!   My bubble is about to burst though, a cold front is coming as I am writing this.  And the end of the world is near, so they say.  On the bright side of the Apocalypse  I won’t have to pay off my J.Crew card! Wahoo!!!  I’m gonna go out in style with this sequin skirt and partay for a good friend (see her here) who is turning the dirty thirty! Happy Birthday Ali!  My transition from day-to-night is complete with a fitted jacket, bright bag and a perfect pump.  They are great figure flattering pieces that are eye-catching as well.    What do you plan on doing and wearing  for “last day of the world?”

P.S. Thank you so much for reading and for the support!  Hope you have a great weekend!

17 thoughts on “Day to Night: Sequin Skirt

  1. Cool, no more credit cards for me either…LOL!

    Love the look. Just use caution…I wore a sequin skirt in San Diego and got physically attached to another girl wearing the same thing at a bar. We performed an awkward, tangled tango, but we made it out in one piece.

  2. I am on the opposite side of the weather fence–I am TOTALLY enjoying today’s 55 degree temp! I hate the fact that it’s never Christmas-y down here in Alabama, and I am going to enjoy the heck out of the next couple of days…and then on Christmas it will be like 70. Oh well.

    I love the sequin skirt!! I have been eyeing one from The Limited for a month or so…may have to pick it up!!!

    T

Leave a Reply

