Back on the Blogosphere!

IMG_6418

IMG_6411

IMG_6425

IMG_6437

IMG_6412

IMG_6445

IMG_6415

Jacket: Zara (similar here)  /  Shirt: J.Crew  /  Skirt: J.Crew  /  Shoes: Ivanka Trump (similar here )  /  Bag: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Sunnies: Anthropologie  /  Necklace:  Ann Taylor (similar here)

Remember me???  If not, just scroll through the blog archives to refresh your memory and then hit the follow button.  Like how I disappear for weeks and then casually suggest you follow me?  That’s how I roll.  Sorry to have left so abruptly, my friends.  I was going to leave a really cute holiday post saying I would return after the New Year, but then you know how it goes,  cow turds happened and the rest is history.  While I was away, I spent some time with family and friends and took a great trip to Mexico for New Years (more on that later, but follow me on instagram to see some now).  In any case, it’s good to be back and thanks to my blog buddies for checking up on me:)  As for today’s look, I feel like I might fit in at fashion week, but alas I’m in my back yard…in Smyrna, Georgia.  Guess I will have a seat in my lawn chair and have my hubs DJ some tunes while I make the dogs prance up and down our walk way in ridiculous ensembles.  That wouldn’t be humiliating for any of us in the least.

FYI:  This shirt I’m wearing is majorly on sale and super comfy!  Beware though: vintage tees are notorious for getting holes.  Also, these shoes are on sale and a pretty comfy for heels this tall.  I’m also obsessed with this skirt from J.Crew that is now on sale, it can be dressed up or down in soooo many ways!  

Thank You for reading & HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

35 thoughts on “Back on the Blogosphere!

  1. Love this styling! You are definitely fashion week ready! I had been eyeing this skirt over the holidays and now wishing I pulled the trigger!

    • Thank you Chelsea! It’s so nice to receive such a warm welcome back:) Maybe I should disappear more often, lol! I know you appreciate these shoes (my fellow shoe lover:)). Hope you had a great holiday! xoxo

  2. I missed you! Up until the instagram Mehico pic I didn’t know why you were so MIA. I hope you had a nice relaxing time. Where abouts did you go? I absolutely LOVE mexico! Also loving this fab outfit. Very rocker chic!

    xo

  3. I think I speak for everyone when I say it’s about damn time. Also, I don’t know if you follow the Pink Peonies blog, but she was right above you in my Bloglovin’ feed today, and she’s wearing the same skirt. She’s really cool, so that probably means you’re cool.

    Sarah’s Real Life

    • Thank you Sarah (aka speaker of the people)! I do follow Pink Peonies and she is the bomb! Glad to be cool by association in our skirt wearing abilities today:) I am definitely going to check her out and a lot of other senoritas I’ve missed (including you my dear)!

  4. love your look and how it works w/out a lot of ear candy in this one…. …but what do I know?.. perfect pairings !!! Meeting Autumn in Chi town for her National event conference and be dropping by ZARA, her fav store…I’ll get her following your blog. She’s a shoe hog…Happy New YR. from the wild west where life is stuck in the 60’s..

    • Thank you Tanya! So glad you are meeting up with Autumn! Please tell her I said hello. Zara is one of my favorites too:) You guys will have a great time! Hope you both have a wonderful New Year! And there is nothin wrong with the 60s;) xo

    • Thank you Sarah! I had been obsessing over this skirt for a while and then it went on sale with an additional 30 percent off. My credit card flew out of my pocket quicker than I could blink!

Leave a Reply

