Playa Mujeres

Balcony View

IMG_6172

Peek-a-boo, I see you!

IMG_6207 IMG_6211 IMG_6218 IMG_6231 IMG_6245 IMG_6258 IMG_6266 IMG_6275 IMG_6279

Bike Ride – what fashionable ensembles, don’t ya think?

IMG_6297 IMG_6300 IMG_6303 IMG_6328 IMG_6334 IMG_6339

Main Bar – it usually wasn’t this empty:)

IMG_6343 IMG_6286 IMG_6324 IMG_6312 IMG_6228

For New Years we took an amazing trip with some of our friends to Playa Mujeres in Mexico.  If you have been following me on Instagram you might have seen some of our pictures from the trip already.  This all-inclusive resort was seriously the most amazing place to visit!  Shows every night; and I’m talking Madonna shows, Cirque-du-Soleil type shows, Magic shows, the works!  NINE restaurants to choose from, activities galore, drinks flowin,  white sandy beaches, gorgeous rooms, lovely people and the best part (to me) was the spa.  This spa was absolutely amazing!  Words cannot do it justice, so check it out here.  I ended up receiving two treatments while we were there because I just could not stay away from this serene place.  If you and your friends or loved one are looking for a trip to take this year, I would highly recommend this place!  We met some people who had been there four, five, even sixteen times!  These are just a few of my favorite pics.  Hope you enjoy:)

p.s. and yes, the hubs and I stayed in twin beds because the hotel was at full capacity and that was all they had.  I actually enjoyed this 1930’s arrangement though. I felt like my grandparents!  It was a nice break from sleeping next to his 200+ lb snoring body:)

12 thoughts on “Playa Mujeres

Leave a Reply

