Chunky Knits

IMG_6642IMG_6647IMG_6650IMG_6658IMG_6668IMG_6633IMG_6624IMG_6622IMG_6636IMG_6671IMG_6673IMG_6617

Sweater: Gap (similar here)  /  Vest: Loft  (similar here)/  Pants: Gap (similar here)  /  Shoes: Target  /  Bag: J.Crew  /  Earrings: Stella & Dot  /  Sunnies: Anthropologie

Sorry for the picture heavy post today, but I thought might make up for the lack of witty writing I’m about to do.  Or should I say not do.  Life is currently handing me a bag ‘o’ lemons and I am in the process of making as much lemonade as I can at the moment!  While making my lemonade, I have not been able to be as active on the blogosphere and support my blogging buddies as much as I would like.  My apologies, friends! Lately my priorities have had to really shift and as much as I love blogging it has to take a bit of a backseat at the moment.  Honestly, I thought about taking a break from the blog completely until things settle down a bit, but I had a few friends and family encourage me to keep going.  Sometimes it’s just tricky to come up with something to write when you are feeling craptastic, but on the plus side it is finally sunny outside!  The weather was just warm enough to wear these pants (last seen here) with some layered knits, my fave.  What’s your favorite trend right now?

P.S. Thank you for stopping by and for all of your support!  I really appreciate all the sweet comments 🙂 xoxo

16 thoughts on “Chunky Knits

  1. Firstly, love the outfit…so comfy and cute!

    Secondly, I’m glad you have friends and fam encouraging you to keep blogging. I juggle a lot myself, and blogging, although I love it, is certainly a lot of work. In the end, I see it as therapeutic, and a good regimen to hang onto no matter what.

    Sending you a warm hug!

  2. Definitely keep going w/the blog. I always look at mine as a way to escape from whatever is going on ‘irl.’ You have great, creative outfits to share so you can also think of it as community service!!!

    Hope things get better soon and some kick ass lemonade gets made.

  3. Sorry life has been rough for you lately. Hope that things are better soon! I love this look, and those boots are just awesome!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  4. Love this look! I really love the photography and how the sun is giving you a glow. Totally understand your feelings about the blog taking a backseat. It’s something that I have done twice and struggle with doing it a third time. I think the key is just doing what you can, when you can. Your loyal followers will still be there and with great content and style like yours, obtaining new ones wont be a problem. Stick with it! xoxo

  5. Your Amy calls you bb and that is my nickname with my friends. Awww I hope you had a great day today bb, feeling loved by all of us who enjoy so much of what you offer on B&N. Sending much love and prayers your way and more brighter sunny days like this beautiful one! Love the boots with the knits! You look gorg!

    xx

Leave a Reply

