Old Faithful ~ J.Crew layers

IMG_6601

IMG_6549

IMG_6588

IMG_6585

Jacket: J.Crew  /  Sweater: J.Crew (similar here and here)  /  Shirt: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Tee:  Gap  /  Jeans: Gap (similar here)  /  Boots: DSW (similar here)  /  Sunnies: TJ Maxx  /  Jewels:  J.Crew necklace (old, similar here), similar earrings here

One of my all time favorite looks from J.Crew (see the pin here) is the inspiration for today’s post.  They really are the masters of layering.  Making you want not one, not two, but most likely, three expensive shirts at a time.  Goodbye paycheck, hello crowded closet!  Seriously though friends, those days are on hold for me for a while.  I’m back on my spending diet and may just have to do a 30X30 challenge soon!

P.S. Hope you all have a nice, relaxing weekend!

15 thoughts on “Old Faithful ~ J.Crew layers

    • Thanks girl! Where would we be without J.Crew, right? Naked, I guess…30×30 is a style challenge where you take 30 pieces of clothes (5 tops, 5 bottoms, 5 jackets, etc) and only wear those 30 for 30 days by mixing and matching them. Kendi of Kendi Everyday started it, but a lot of bloggers list their own chanllenges. See Sam Ipsa Loquitor:)

  1. Boo, budgets! They make me sad. They keep me from buying pre-owned green cocoon coats on ebay even though I already have a black one. Why can’t I have ALL the cocoon coats??? 🙂 Such cute layering!! I never can do it–I always end up not being able to put my arms down, A Christmas Story-style!

    Taylor

  2. Seriously, I would be able to hold on to so much more of my money if it wasn’t for J Crew!!! Especially their jewelry, it’s my fashion kryptonite! I’m loving that jacket…which means I should stay away from J Crew for awhile (c;

Leave a Reply

