Travel Diaries

IMG_7054

IMG_7051

IMG_7081

IMG_7076

IMG_7064

Jacket: Gap (similar here)  /  Vest: Forever21  /  Shirt: Forever21  /  Leggings: Target  /  Shoes: Aerosoles (similar here)  /  Bag: J.Crew  /  Sunnies: TJ Maxx  /  Jewelry: Stella & Dot pendant necklace, Nixon watch, Banana Republic bracelet  /  Lips: Revlon in Rosewine

Hello strangers!  I know I have been gone awhile and posting a bit sporadically (my favorite Clueless word), but I will get better.  Notice how I didn’t make a promise?  I try not to make a promises I can’t keep;)  I’m done with my “vodka infused” lemonade from the batch of lemons life handed me!  On the up and up, wahoo!  The hubs and I decided to get the hell out-of-town and go to one of our favorite places on earth, St. Augustine, Florida.  If you follow me on instagram, you have seen some pics of our trip.  As for today’s look, I thought I would share my travel wear.  Pretty standard really (direct quote from Austin Powers).  Flats (a must), leggings, lots of layers and essential accessories: spacious bag, watch, sunnies and minimal jewels.  I usually have a pashmina for cold weather or I use a sarong as a scarf when flying to beach destinations since they double as a cover up, towel, and blanket.  If  I’m needing extra room for a food baby or my leggings are just giving me a hard time, I opt for a maxi dress and cardigan. What say you?  What kind of ensemble do you like to sport while traveling?

Travel Tip:  Rolling your clothes saves serious space in your suitcase instead of just folding!  More space = more room for more clothes!

12 thoughts on “Travel Diaries

  1. You’re looking fab drinking that lemonade!

    Warmth and comfort are my biggest concerns when traveling and I agree a big scarf and flats are musts. Ha! I just posted about travel packing too. 😉

Leave a Reply

