Black, White and Spotted All Over

IMG_7107

IMG_7141

IMG_7131

IMG_7104

Jacket: Banana Republic (old, similar here)  /  Shirt: Forever21  /  Jeans: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Shoes: Target  /  Belt: Gap (old, similar here)  /  Bag: Target  /  Sunnies: TJ Maxx  /  Lips: Revlon Ravish Me Red

What is black, white and spotted all over?  Well, my friends, today it is me! And my kick ass knock-off shirt from F21 (very similar to this one from J.Crew).  Thank heavens for places like F21 and Target.  What would a girl on a budget do with out ’em?  Go naked I guess.  What an interesting and R-rated blog that would make.  Lucky for you and me, these stores do exist and we can find doppelgängers of our fave clothes at half the prices of the originals.  I fell in love with this bag at J.Crew, but like a freshman getting denied by a senior, our love affair was ended immediately when I saw the price.  Thankfully, I saw this similar tote at Target.  Have I mentioned the shoes yet?  Thank you Prabal.  Looking at them, I thought they might choke any and all blood supply to my feet, but alas they are one comfy pair of heels.  Affordable + Fashionable + Comfortable = Charlie Sheen’s favorite word (winning, duh).

TIP:  Pair a red or bold lip with neutral/classic colors and a nude or light pink lip with bright colors!

17 thoughts on “Black, White and Spotted All Over

  1. You look like a million bucks, and I really like that you put together this outfit on a budget. Speaking of J Crew: Have you noticed an upswing in pricing? And a larger focus on Collection items? Maybe it’s just me…

    • Thanks friend! And no, it’s not just you. I definitely agree with you on the upswing in pricing at J.Crew and their focus on collection pieces. I hardly shop there anymore because of that reason. Now I just try to find similar items elsewhere for a fraction of the cost.

Leave a Reply

