Keep Calm and Grunge On & a 5 Tag!

IMG_7380IMG_7398IMG_7429IMG_7403

Shirt: Forever21  /  Skirt: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Shoes: Tahari via DSW  /  Bag: Ann Taylor (similar here)  /  Belt: J.Crew (similar here)  /  Sunnies: Target (similar here)  / Necklace: Forever21 (similar here)  /  Lips: Covergirl Spellbound 

The lovely Elissa from Professionally Petite tagged me for the “five things” post which is making it’s way around the blogoshpere.  Good thing she did because now I have some reading material for you;)

1. Speaking of reading, I’m currently on the second installment of the Fifty Shades trilogy.  Don’t hate me, but I find it dreadful.  I’m halfway through and it’s like I’m training for a reading marathon forcing myself to finish.  Not the worst thing in the world, but certainly not the best thing. Ken Follet is one of my faves.  I really love historical fiction.  I’m reading the Alchemist next. (Technically, I think I just said four things about myself here)

2. I shaved half my head underneath in middle school and dyed it red.  I was soooo cool.

3.  If it’s not obvious by now, I am seriously into “grunge” music (product of growing up in the 90’s).  I love Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Soundgarden etc.  Super excited to find this shirt at F21!

4. I once ate escargot and did NOT like it.

5. Survivor is my favorite show and I think it would be awesome to be an actual player, but extremely intimidating at the same time.

Tagging these five pretties:  Sarah’s Real Life, The Lipstick Giraffe, Amy’s Vintage Closet, Pigtails and Pearls and Two Wheelers

24 thoughts on “Keep Calm and Grunge On & a 5 Tag!

  1. Can’t even begin to tell you how much I love this outfit! You look amazing and your pup is adorable. Saw my tag, tomorrow’s post I’ll be sharing my 5 things. Have a fabulous weekend girl! XO!

Leave a Reply

